1. Travel

Articles related to world heritage sites

Central Italy UNESCO World Heritage Sites and Cities - Italy Travel
Italy has 50 UNESCO world heritage sites (as of 2014) with 14 in central Italy from Rome through Tuscany. Many of these sites are historic centers of Medieval  ...
Northern Italy UNESCO World Heritage Sites and Cities - Italy Travel
Northern Italy's world heritage sites include historic cities, natural beauty, art, and archaeological sites. Find good places to go in Northern Italy.
Sicily and Sardinia UNESCO World Heritage Sites - Italy Travel
UNESCO world heritage sites on Sicily and Sardinia. Italy has 44 UNESCO world heritage sites with six on the islands of Sicily and Sardinia. Archaeology sites ...
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Mexico - Mexico Travel - About.com
Mexico has 27 cultural and 5 natural sites included in UNESCO's list of Heritage of Humanity sites that are considered to be of outstanding universal value.
An Overview of UNESCO World Heritage Sites
A World Heritage Site is a site determined by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) to have significant cultural or ...
Southern Italy UNESCO World Heritage Sites - Italy Travel - About.com
Southern Italy's world heritage sites include places in Naples, Amalfi Coast, Matera, and Puglia. Here are the UNESCO sites in southern Italy.
South America's Top UNESCO World Heritage Sites
Around the world, areas with cultural and natural significance have been named UNESCO sites. The aim is to encourage regions to preserve and protect while ...
Australian World Heritage Sites - Australia Travel - About.com
Accessible Australian World Heritage sites are among the most popular destinations in the continent with a variety of important environmental, archeological, ...
Guide to Japan's UNESCO World Heritage Sites - Japan Travel
There are 16 World Heritage sites in Japan inscribed on UNESCO's World Heritage List (as of July, 2011). It consists of 12 cultural heritage sites and 4 natural ...
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in the United States
UNESCO designates World Heritage Sites as landscapes and cultural attractions that are of importance to the world. Here are the UNESCO World Heritage ...
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.